Achievements :

  1. Establishment of  REDC at Phaltan.
  2. Hosted BFCS-2000, in Pune.
  3. Core Support Grant from DST, Government of India.
  4. Selected for funding by Shell Foundation’s Household Energy and Health Programme.
  5. Establishment of WTP, under funding from Ministry of Rural Development, Government of India.
  6. Recognition as TRC, from CAPART, Government of India, New Delhi.
  7. More than 90 Research & Development projects completed and developed & standardized about 35 technologies
  8. Nomination for MRLIF Award 2014

Awards / Certificates :

  1. Ashden Award for Renewable Energy 2002 By Ashden Trust, U.K.
  2. Awardee of USEPA grant through International Partnership for Clean Indoor Air.
  3. Ashden Awards 2006 for Sustainable Energy by Ashden Trust, U.K. 
  4. Vasantrao Naik Social Awards 2007 for Appropriate Technology for agricultural and rural development.
  5. 7th State Level Award for Excellence in Energy Conservation and Management By Maharashtra Energy Development Agency (MEDA), Pune
  6. The Institution of  Engineers (India) ‘DSK Energy Award 2011’ for outstanding contribution in energy sector.
  7. Zee Ananya Sanman 2012 for Electrification Project.
  8. Vasundara Mitra Award 2012 for Environment by Kirloskar Vasundhara International Film Festival.

Appropriate Rural Technology Institue
Survey no 13 ,
2nd Floor,
Maninee Apartments,
Narhe road , Dhayari Gaon,
Pune - 411041,
Maharashtra, India

Phone No: 020 2439 0348/2284
Email id: